This is a recipe that has been in our family for years. My mom, God rest her soul, always made this for us on Thanksgiving along side the turkey…..I hope you will try this. A lot of people call it chicken spaghetti, but I perfer chickenette. To me it is such a comfort food, and I’m all about comfort…believe me…haha!

Ingredients:
1 pkg of spaghetti noodles-cooked short of aldente’
1 medium onion-chopped
1 green bell pepper chopped
1 red bell pepper-chopped or my mom used a small jar of pimentos
1 can of cream of chicken soup
1 can of cream of celery soup
milk to add- enough to make it soupy, but not runny
1/2 lb of velveta cheese
chicken-cooked and cubed or shredded- i used a whole chicken and boiled it!
salt and pepper
optional- green chiles

Stir all this up in a big bowl, and transfer to 9 by 13 pan
Bake at 350 until bubbly, then I add shredded sharp cheddar cheese to top and cook until melted!

This may be too much for just one 9 by 13 inch pan, so you can freeze the rest or make 2 of them.

Well, that’s all folks! Hope you will try this and don’t be surprised if find yourself coming back for more….yall know what I mean..when it is so…good, and you can’t stop eating, then 20 minutes later, your belly is full to the brim…hahaha!

