Well, it is St. Patricks Day, and i should be posting corn beef and cabbage I guess, but, this is what i made for dinner last night…hahaha!
This is a recipe that my kids grew up on, and it is still their favorite meal today…..

INGREDIENTS:
whole chicken
garlic powder
pepper
bay leaf
1 can of mushroom soup
frozen peas
1 cup chopped onion
1/4 cup jalapenos(chopped)
1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese
1 can of grand bisquits

DIRECTIONS:

In a big pot, boil your chicken with garlic powder and pepper! Reduce heat and let it cook for an hour or so…. let cool, then take out chicken and debone it, then shred the meat, and add it back to the pot…Add the onion! Let simmer until onion is cooked…Then, add the mushroom soup and to thicken the pot, i take some flour and a little bit of water and mix with fork, and add to the pot. Cook until thickened, then add peas! Cook another 5 minutes or so….

Transfer to a casserole dish…top with cheese, then top that with the bisquits….

I sprinkle garlic powder on top of the bisquits before going into the oven..I’m a garlic freak anyway…haha!
Bake at 350 degrees for 15 or 20 minutes..just until the bisquits are golden brown and the mixture is bubbling…..yum……..I love the smell of garlic!

Any takers???????????? hand me my big spoon and get the heck out of my way….hahaha!!!

Well, that’s all folks……hope you will enjoy some comfort food with me……….have a great day, and don’t get pinched on this day of GREEN!

