pansies

geraniums for memory of my mom!

snap peas!

sweet basil, thyme, boxwood basil

tomatoes

sunflowers

yellow squash, can ya see the tiny thang growing!!

this is my addition this year...isn't it cool? he watches over us....hahaha

It is a nice, calm day here in Amarillo, Tx. I am so pleased with my garden this year, I thought I’d share a few pics with you….

This next pic reminds me of when I was a little girl growing up on the farm…..it is yellow squash….I loved it when mom would make some fried squash, I’ll share the recipe with you when I get some…..my mouth is watering right now

And, I’ve always wanted to grow sunflowers…so we will see, but they are coming along quite nicely!

and of course, what would be a garden without tomatoes.

and, you need a few herbs to go with those tomatoes, right?

I can’t wait to do some stir-frying with snap peas…they are growing very well!!! even got two blooms, so i know it is only a matter of time before they start producing many peas for me!!

And of course, I am a great lover of beauty, so I have to have some flowers growing in my yard as well!

I wish each and everyone of you a happy Hump day…hope you enjoyed the pics…..and I will be posting recipes soon…believe me!!!
Good day!

