INGREDIENTS:

1 1/2 pounds of tomatillos
1 large onion
1/2 cup cilantro leaves
the juice of 1 lime
1 Tbs. sugar
3 jalapenos
garlic powder to taste(1 tablespoon)
salt to taste

DIRECTIONS:

Peel husks off of tomatillos, rinse well, then cut in half…take a large baking sheet and spray with canola oil, then place each tomatillocut side down. Broil until tops are charred.

While the tomatillos are broiling, take all other ingredients and place in food processor and add the tomatillos, then blend! Depending on how chunky you like your salsa is up to you, so hope you will try this salsa, it was a great hit at my house.

The funny thing is, I had never even tried tomatillos, and a friend brought me 2 sacks of them, so I had to figure out something to do with them, and now I think it will be a staple in our house from now on!!!!!

