Good Friday to everyone…..the other night, i was looking for something fast and tasty. I had some bow-tie pasta and some philly cooking creme, so I put my brain to work and came up with this recipe……my ole’ man loved it.

So here is the ingredients:
1/2 box of barilla bow-tie pasta
1 large can of chicken(white)
1/2 cup of diced onion
1/2 cup of diced bell pepper
1 small can of shitaki mushrooms
1 tub of philly garlic and herb creme
1 cup of 5-cheese italian(shredded)
olive oil for saute’ ing

In a skillet, heat olive oil and add the onion and pepper and saute’. Then add the mushrooms(drained). Cook for another 4 minutes, then add the can of chicken(drained). Heat through, then add the bow-tie pasta(cooked)! Add the italian garlic and herb creme and 1 cup of italian cheese. Mix well and serve with a salad and garlic bread.

When I cook this for a crowd, I will use chicken breast cut in chunks and increase the recipe to serve more people, but for me and my guy, it was a perfect portion, and it also went well with the t.v. show Big Brother…hahahahahaha! Anyway, hope you will try this for your dinner tonight! until next time…peace out…and have a wonderful week-end!!!!!!!

