Could you imagine if there was a diving board on the edge of this pot….Just grab that hot tortilla and dive into this lovely pool of green chile’ chicken! What a swim that would be…huh?

Anyway, how is everyone on this fine Tuesday????? Pretty hot here in Texas……so here’s to all my facebook freaky friends that wanted me to post this recipe…hope you will make it and enjoy your swim around the pool of chile’…

Ingredients:
7 or 8 aneheim peppers
6 chicken breast
1 can of diced tomatoes
cumin
garlic powder
salt
pepper
cilantro

Instructions:

Roast the peppers and peel skins. Chop them up and set them aside. Then in a large pot boil the chicken in water, and add cumin pepper salt and garlic powder(I don’t really use measuring spoons)! So, just use your own judgement on how much…..heehee
After the chicken is cooked, remove from pot and shred it. Then, I strain the stock, and add about 4 cups of it back into the pot. From here I add the chicken and green chile’s and the can of diced tomatoes(I used rotel tomatoes with green chile’s) As if I didn’t have enough chile…hahahaha! some lke it hot…and I do!!

After you get everything into the pool, season with garlic powder, salt, and pepper to your likeing, add cilantro and let simmer for hour on low. Let the flavors combine together for a tasty experience!!!

I cook it down to where it is thick at the end. I serve it with avocados, diced red onion, and grilled tortillas! But you can eat it with anything…Hope you will try this recipe, it is great at get-to-gethers! Oh, I forgot to tell you, I serve it with lime wedges also!!!

Until the next time we meet….Peace out!!!!

